Jamie Marsland demystifies search engine optimisation and shows you how to drive traffic to your website that is not only high in quantity, but in quality.
Online workshop
Date: Tuesday 18 January 2022
Times: 3pm-6pm

Last modified on Mon 6 Sep 2021 15.23 BST
Book now
If you have a website for your brand but it’s not getting the attention it deserves, you might have realised already that the not-so-secret answer to your business needs is to optimise your search engine rankings. Having your website appear higher up in Google search results will inevitably drive more traffic to your brand, ultimately helping you to build out a robust content marketing strategy and a base of loyal customers.

This afternoon virtual masterclass, with Pootlepress founder Jamie Marsland, has been designed for beginners to the world of SEO. Discover the fundamentals of how search engines work and why they favour some links over others, how to optimise your strategy to outrank your competitors, and how to ultimately build your customer base.
Importantly, you will leave this class having understood how to drastically improve the discoverability of your website, and will have started to create your own content marketing plan, preparing your business for the attention and success it deserves.
Freelancers, business owners, aspiring entrepreneurs and marketing professionals
Anyone looking to sharpen their digital marketing skills
Understand how search engines work
Keywords: what are they and why does it matter which ones you should use?
How to rank higher in Google, and get more traffic
How to outrank your competitors
Start your own content marketing plan
Common mistakes to avoid
Q&A
Jamie Marsland is the founder of Pootlepress, a business specialising in WordPress training. Over the past four years, Jamie has trained more than 2,500 people on WordPress, and is passionate about the future of the web. Find Pootlepress on Twitter here.
Book now
Date: Tuesday 18 January 2022
Times: 3pm-6pm
Price: £99 plus £4.47 booking fee
You will be sent a link to the webinar 2hrs before the start time of 3pm (GMT).
This masterclass is available globally. If you are joining us from outside the United Kingdom, please use this time zone converter to check your local live streaming time.
3pm GMT | 4pm CEST | 7am PDT | 10am EDT
Data visualisation: A one-day workshop
How to create a WordPress website in a day
Sign up to our newsletter and you’ll be among the first to find out about our latest courses and special offers. You can also follow us on Twitter, and read our latest articles and interviews on our blog.
To contact us, click here. Terms and conditions can be found here.
All Guardian Masterclasses are fully accessible – but please contact us if you have any queries or concerns.
Once a purchase is complete we will not be able to refund you where you do not attend or if you cancel your event booking. Please see our terms and conditions for more information on our refund policy.

source